January Subscription Boxes: Owlcrate vs. Uppercase

My January subscription boxes arrived on the same day and that always makes me giddy! Presents! BOOK presents! Allow me to show you what I received from both.

OWLCRATE

Owlcrate has a monthly theme and January’s theme was MAGIC. Of course that makes everyone think, “HARRY POTTER!” and who doesn’t love Harry Potter? If you do not love Harry Potter, just walk away now. šŸ˜‰ January’s box came with a Harry Potter Pop!, but five different ones were sent out so everyone received a different one. As you can see, I received #1 – Harry Potter. I was a little disappointed by this as I already have this one. I had hoped I would have received one of the harder to find ones, like Dumbledore or Voldemort. (anyone want to trade?) The book sent,Ā Worlds of Ink and Shadow, is one I have not heard of before. It has not been on my radar but I am willing to give it a chance. There was also an original bookmark with a quote fromĀ The Raven Boys, andĀ an original design quote fromĀ Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Also included was a Harry Potter theme lip balm.

5eedf03f-a9c5-48ba-b0bd-b2df9964a04c

 

 

UPPERCASE

Uppercase did not have a theme, but you can rest assured that you will be sent an anticipated new book. I was not very surprised to find a copy of Truthwitch, but I was surprised to find it a SIGNED copy of Truthwitch! They didn’t include a signed bookplate, it is actually signed by Susan D. WOO! That had me excited. There was also a Truthwitch poster, which is very cool (the back is a map!). What had me stupid happy was the socks. Admit it – those socks are boss. There is also a custom for Uppercase only subscribersĀ adult coloring book.

8a224fa9-1cc5-4604-a5cd-dcaebc891a65

 

What do you think of these subscription boxes? Would you sign up to receive one? What do you think of the swag included? I am curious to hear what you are thinking. Let me know.

 

sara-signature1

One thought on “January Subscription Boxes: Owlcrate vs. Uppercase

  1. SOCKS. Always a great thing to receive HAHA. So yeah, subscription boxes. I think the idea is REALLY cool, because you could technically get ANYTHING in your box, and it would be a surprised. Unfortunately, I don’t think I have the funds for this? It’s probably $30-50 for one box I am assuming. I might try it out in a couple of years though (if they’re still around!)

    I would trade if I had Harry Potter Funkos hahah!

    Like

Leave a Reply

