Top Ten Books I Wanted To Love But Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing my…

Top Ten Books I Read in 2015 And Wanted To Love But Didn’t

These are in no particular order…

 

The Killing Jar by Jennifer Bosworth. I just could not get into this book. I wanted to but was desperately confused.
The Killing Jar
Rook by Sharon Cameron. I was so bored with this one. It moved at a snail’s pace.
Rook
There Will Be Lies by Nick Lake. This book made zero sense to me.
There Will Be Lies
Red Rising by Pierce Brown. I wanted to love this book SO HARD but I DNF’d at page 118.
Red Rising (Red Rising Trilogy, #1)
The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle. This was such a strange story that it left me puzzled.
The Accident Season
A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz. I stopped reading at page 34 because I hated every page of this story.
A History of Glitter and Blood
Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay. I was bored to tears with this very predictable story.
Everything That Makes You
To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I wanted and tried to love this story but I just did not. 😦
To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)
The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige. I love a good retelling but this was not one of them. This story fell flat and turned terrible very quickly.
The Wicked Will Rise (Dorothy Must Die, #2)
The Creeping by Alexandra Strowy. This story was trying to be more than what it really was and it was overall not enjoyable.
The Creeping
What books did you read in 2015 that you wanted to love but didn’t? Let me know!
sara-signature1
One thought on “Top Ten Books I Wanted To Love But Didn’t

  1. Wanting to like a book, or having a feeling you will and then not is an awful feeling! I often wonder if I over hyped it or if it is just the mood I’m in? Should I keep going? Or should I give it another try some other time? It’s tough to know. The only book on this list I did read and did love was Red Rising. The others I either haven’t read or also didn’t enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

