Review: The Naturals

The Naturals (The Naturals, #1)

 

This is going to be another one of those, “Why didn’t I read this sooner?!” posts. I have had this book on my shelf for a while, even met Jennifer Barnes at NTTBF last year but did not pick this up until recently. I am kicking myself to taking so long to get into this series. It was so good!

The Naturals is a book about Cassie, a natural profiler. She is taught from a very young age to be able to read people, sense what they are going to say and do before they actually do it. Cassie never took this talent seriously until the FBI came knocking on her front door. That is when she realized she could possibly make a difference. She wants this so much, especially since her mother was brutally murdered while Cassie was still very young, and the killer has yet to be caught. Cassie has to find out the hard way that her mother’s killer is closer than she thinks and has set eyes on her.

This book hooked me from the beginning. It is not as dark as I feared it was going to be, but it was a very enjoyable read. The characters were well developed and wonderfully complex. I loved Cassie as a MC because she grew over the course of the story. She discovered her strengths and became more secure in who she was as a person. The plot had me guessing at every turn, not seeing the end before it happened. I found myself actually sitting on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen.

If you have not picked up this book already, do so NOW. You will not regret this.

 

sara-signature1

Leave a Reply

