Ten Books I Have Recently Loved and Hated

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing my…

 

5 of my Latest Five Star Reads & 5 of my Most Disappointing Reads

 

The books I’ve recently rated 5 stars. These are books I have truly enjoyed.

 

The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas

The Darkest Corners

 

Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry

23492282

 

The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy, #3)

 

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

My Life Next Door

 

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories

 

 

The 5 latest books that disappointed me. I’m sorry to say but I was deeply let down by each of these stories that others rave about.

 

The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen (The Orphan Queen, #1)

 

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword (Red Queen, #2)

 

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court, #1)

 

Just One Year by Gayle Forman

Just One Year (Just One Day, #2)

 

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

The Girl from Everywhere (The Girl from Everywhere, #1)

 

Have you read any of these books? If so, what did you think? Do you agree with either of my lists? Let me know!

 

sara-signature1

4 thoughts on “Ten Books I Have Recently Loved and Hated

  1. I’ve veeery recently finished My Life Next Door (like, last night) and I REALLY LIKED IT. I’m still hovering between a 4-star and a 5-star for it, mostly because while I think it did everything right I still don’t know if it’s ‘special’ enough or ‘unique’ enough for me. But definitely, definitely enjoyed it and really happy to see it on your list! Have you read The Boy Most Likely To?

    Like

  2. I’ve not read any book on this list…but I have avoided some on your picks for disappointing reads.

    Am interested in picking up My Life Next Door 😁 and I have a copy of The winner’s curse still sitting in my Kindle…waiting to be read. Interesting list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

