April Wrap Up

Hello everyone! Welcome to my first Monthly Wrap Up. I haven’t done on of these before but I wanted to give it a try.

 

Books I Read

I felt April was a slow reading month for me as I had personal things going on that kept me from reading. As a result, I finished 20 books in April – both audio and physical books.

13 – Audio

7 – Physical

 

2016-05-02_8-12-23

 

I will be honest, I don’t remember my rating for them all but I DNF’d two from this list. I really dislike DNFing books.

 

Bookish Events

I attended two book festivals/conventions in April: Teen Book Con and North Texas Teen Book Festival (recap can be found here). I had fun at both conventions and super sad I don’t have any more lined up. 😦

I did attend the Maggie signing tour for The Raven King and that was a TON of fun! You can find my review here.

 

May Plans

What is in store for May? Well… I’m not big at making TBR lists because I honestly never know 100% what I am going to read throughout the month. I do know of at least 4-5 physical books I am going to try to tackle. As for audio, it depends on what is available through my library. 🙂

I do know that I have one to two book signings to attend and those have me very excited. I will also live vicariously through everyone that attends BEA. If you are going to BEA – please think of me and send me something nice. *heehee*

 

What did you read in April and what is in your TBR for May?

 

sara-signature1

6 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

  1. Good for you to complete 20 books!! I’ve made it through…hmm, less than 10, but it was much better than previous months. Of course, I have an anxious toddler and a neurotic teenager and a house and a husband and a whiny cat… But I make time to read, because it’s my escape.

    You are the ONLY other person I’ve come across who has read Legend! I haven’t gotten to the graphic novels yet, but really want to. It’s one of my favorite trilogies.

    Yeah, don’t pressure yourself with a huge TBR list and promises you may not be able to keep! Just get done what you can. 😉

    Like

    1. 20 was a slow month for me! I, too, have a full time job, a husband, and a house to take care of, but I’m able to read/listen while at work and on the bus to/from work. It has helped so much.
      I love Legend so much! I cannot get enough of June and Day. I am excited for Prodigy’s graphic novel to be released! 🙂

      Like

      1. I could not wait for Champion to be released. Then I prayed and prayed for the ending not to be an Allegiant-type sellout! I wasn’t disappointed! Generally I don’t get too invested in the romance part of the story, but with June and Day it was like needing to breathe!

        Like

Leave a Reply

