Top Ten YA Characters I’d Love To Revisit in 10 Years

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing my…

 

Ten YA Characters I’d Love to Revisit in 10 Years

 

In no particular order…

 

Ready Player One

Wade Watts from Ready Player One. This book blew my mind and I would love to read it again in another decade.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

 

Simon from Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. I’ll make sure to have a package of Oreos handy when I reread.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mosquitoland

Mim from Mosquitoland. She may be my spirit animal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nowhere But Here (Thunder Road, #1)

 

 

I do believe I’d love to revisit Oz and Emily from Nowhere But Here. Their story was just too good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)

 

 

Oh yes, I am now hooked on The Raven Boys series. I’d like to see how the story holds up.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy, #3)

 

Kestrel and Arin from The Winner’s Curse series.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

 

 

How can I *NOT* put Harry Potter on this list?! I have read this series 4 times now and it has not gotten old yet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Serpent King

 

 

I truly believe The Serpent King is a book that is going places. I loved this story more than I can properly express and I cannot wait to reread this one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

The Grisha Trilogy ranks high on my revisit in 10 years list. I believe this story will be just as amazing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Legend (Legend, #1)

 

June and Day. I don’t have a lot of OTP but this couple is it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What books would you like to revisit in 10 years? Are there any on this list you would agree with?

 

sara-signature1

8 thoughts on “Top Ten YA Characters I’d Love To Revisit in 10 Years

  1. Completely YES to Legend and of course Harry Potter…I already can’t wait until my youngest reaches the golden HP ready age (he’s not even 2…I need to gain some patience).

    Like

Leave a Reply

