Book Buying Habits Tag!

Seen on Curly Hair Bibliophile Blog and thought it would be a fun post!

 

books

 

  1. Where do you buy your books?

    I buy most of my books from my local indie store (Shoutout to BlueWillow Book Store!), then the rest from Half Price Books, Amazon, Target, or BookOutlet.com

  2. Do you ever pre-order books and if so, do you this online or in store?

    I rarely pre-order books, unless there is a great giveaway to go along with it. If I do pre-order, it is through my indie store or Amazon.

  3. On average, how many books do you buy a month?

    I have gotten so much better at book buying this year! I buy maybe 1-3 per month, depending on what events are taking place.

  4. Do you read at your local library?

    I have not checked out a physical book from a library since I was in junior high (that’s the early 90s, just for reference). I have a library card but use it for the OverDrive app.

  5. What is your opinion about library books?

    I love libraries! I think everyone should have a library card and support their local libraries.

  6. How do you feel about second-hand books?

    I adore second-hand books. I am always trading or swapping books with friends. I also have no problem purchasing second-hand books.

  7. Do you keep your read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

    I have five very tall bookshelves and one small shelf, books simply go wherever they fit on these shelves. Read is always mixed with TBR since my TBR is the greater pile.

  8. Do you plan to read all of the books that you own?

    That is the hope! I doubt I will ever make that happen but I am striving for it.

  9. What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

    Sometimes I do a giveaway, if it is a current book or an ARC. If not, I do the books for trade tag and have had success with it. I won’t sell to HPB as they only pay me pennies for the books.

  10. Have you ever donated books?

    Yes, I have mailed books to my librarian friends so they can donate to their library.

  11. Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

    Yes, but I rarely stayed with it. I would see too many shiny books and want them all.

  12. Do you feel that you buy too many books?

    Sorry, I didn’t realize there was a thing as “too many books.” 😉

 

 

I tag all of you to do this tag! I wasn’t directly tagged; so if you want to do it, do it! Leave links to your posts down below if you do it.

 

sara-signature1

5 thoughts on “Book Buying Habits Tag!

    1. Thank you! The last time I took books in to HPB to sell, I sold 32 books and was given $4. That’s an insult in my eyes. Now I will try to trade, sell (on Twitter), or donate to librarians.

      Like

  1. So much fun! I don’t buy a lot of new books, but definitely hit up the used bookstore when I feel the need, though my apartment is getting kind of overrun by books, so I’ve needed to cut down recently. Luckily, my fiance is an English teacher, so I just give books to him to give to students when I need to do some culling. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

