Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Facts About Me

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing…

 

Ten Facts About Me

 

10. I do not like the taste of water (Yes, it does have a taste!)

9. My husband and I have three cats now. We recently adopted two kittens that we named Oreo and Mousse. Our eldest cat is named Bacon.

8. I am allergic to sugar and all nuts. 😦

 

7. I know how to work on cars and drive a sports car.

6. I bake on a regular basis.

5. I have 9 tattoos, including 2 Harry Potter tattoos.

4. I really don’t like the smell of hand sanitizer, it makes my sick to my stomach (isn’t that strange?)

3. I still feel like a newbie with my blog.

2. I like my sleep so much that I will happily sleep 11+ hours every weekend.

1. I will be 40 in October.

 

What are some facts about you? I’d love to learn more about everyone!

sara-signature1

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Facts About Me

  1. I used to hate the taste of water too, but I was in a musical when I was in middle school and I needed to stay hydrated so I started drinking bottled water and discovered I liked it all right. So nowadays I prefer bottled water, but I will drink it from the fridge or the tap or the dispenser at my university if I have to. (And there’s a random story you didn’t need.) All this to say, I definitely agree water has a taste!

    So since you’re allergic to sugar, do you have to bake sugar-free things?

    Like

    1. If I have to drink water I will, but it will sometimes upset my stomach. That might be from growing up in a small country town where our water was *never* filtered.
      I actually bake with real sugar but I don’t eat any of it. I cannot have any artificial sweetner so I haven’t had anything sweet in 14 years.

      Like

    1. Because I grew up in a small country town a long time ago before water was filtered and we had “bits” of stuff floating around in the water. That kept me from every really drinking the stuff.

      Like

Leave a Reply

