July Monthly Wrap Up

books

Hello everyone! Welcome to my July Monthly Wrap Up.

Books I Read

I didn’t get to finish as many books in July as I have in other months, but I did start out the month listening to Harry Potter years 4-7 during the first week of the month. I did not read as many physical books but of the ones I did read, I liked most of them. Here are my stats: 28 books completed – including four rereads (Harry Potter) and one DNF (The Program). This brings the number of books in 2016 to 175.

22 – Audio

6 – Physical

 

2016-08-01_16-26-092016-08-01_16-27-02

 

I don’t remember the rating for all of the books but most were good, but not as many as I had hoped. Sadly that seems to be the going rate for many books I have read recently. I am not sad I read these books as most were already on my shelf/TBR so they are now marked off.

The best books I read were A Shadow Bright and Burning, And The Trees Crept In, My Lady Jane, Ugly Love, The Angels’ Share, and Wax.

It makes me sad when I DNF a book but I did stop listening to The Program after a short time. If you read my review, you know that I did not like this one. (Still so sorry, Mariah!)

Bookish Events

I attended “Breakfast with Harry” held at my local Indie book store, Bluewillow Book Shop. It was such a great event! So many people showed up to pick up the newest Harry Potter book – Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

August Bookish Plans

I don’t have any bookish events on my radar other than reading/listening to more books.I have some book tours coming up soon so keep an eye on my blog! There are a lot of great books dropping in the next couple of months. What are you most excited for?

How did you do in July? How was your reading? What events did you attend and what would you like to attend in August?

 

sara-signature1

4 thoughts on “July Monthly Wrap Up

  1. I didn’t do as much reading as I wanted to, since I was on vacation. Usually that means a lot of reading, but my husband and I were too busy sightseeing to really get much reading time in. I’m hoping to start trying to listen to more audiobooks since I think it’ll help me read more, but I have a hard time focusing on them when I’m commuting. How did you like Across the Universe? I read that one a long time ago and had mixed feelings.

    Like

  2. I audiobooked My Lady Jane this month and loved it! Some great books on this list! I’m impressed by how much you read, I listen to books all day at work and I can’t get through that many.

    Like

Leave a Reply

