Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Still Haven’t Read From Before I Started Blogging

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing my…

 

Ten Books I Still Haven’t Read but Have Had on My Shelf Long Before I Started Blogging

This may be a little tough for me as I post this meme on a regular weekly basis – Books Left Unread. You should check it out!

 

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

 

 

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

 

The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

The Walls Around Us

 

The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace

The Storyspinner (The Keepers' Chronicles, #1)

 

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

 

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Uprooted

 

Something Real by Heather Demetrios

Something Real (Something Real, #1)

 

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)

 

Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley

Rites of Passage

 

See any books that I should have read by now? Let me know!

 

sara-signature1

 

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Still Haven’t Read From Before I Started Blogging

    1. I know! I’m missing out on so much but I’m honestly scared to read most of these books. Why? The hype. There is just so much hype around most of them that I’m afraid either I won’t like the book or I won’t understand the book. That keeps them sitting on my shelves. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve read several of these — LIGHTNING THIEF, SOMETHING REAL, and RITES OF PASSAGE — and I didn’t love any of them. They were all just okay for me. I’m picky, though. Most of your picks are on my TBR mountain chain somewhere as well. So many books, so little time …

    Happy TTT!

    Like

    1. I have been blogging for 4+ years now. I started a small blog, then became a co-blogger with another site and was there for 2 years, then started this one last November. I can say my TBR list keeps getting bigger and bigger, but Uprooted has been on my shelf/list for a long time.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

