Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Would Be on My Shelf if I Were a Teacher

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing my…

 

Ten Books That Would Be on My Shelf if I Were a Teacher

 

Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

Tuck Everlasting

 

 

Exit, Pursued By A Bear by E. K. Johnston

Exit, Pursued by a Bear

 

The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

The Serpent King

 

Mosquitoland by David Arnold

Mosquitoland

 

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Dumplin' (Dumplin', #1)

 

Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu

Devoted

 

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

 

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Amy & Roger's Epic Detour

 

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor & Park

 

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

 

If you were a teacher, what books would you have on your shelves?

 

sara-signature1

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Would Be on My Shelf if I Were a Teacher

  1. Wow, that’s a great list. Wish my reading list would’ve been like that. Funny thing is that most of these I haven’t read myself but are on my tbr. I’ve only read Eleanor & Park (which is also on my list) and definitely agree that would be a great classroom text. Awesome post 😁

    Like

Leave a Reply

