Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Villains

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing my…

 

Top Ten Favorite Villians

 

Two words: The. Darkling.

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

 

Umbridge will always be more of a villain than Voldermort.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)

 

Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

 

Valentine Morgenstern from The Mortal Instruments

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

 

Adelina Amouteru from The Young Elites

The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)

 

The Church in The Stars Never Rise & The Flame Never Dies

The Flame Never Dies (The Stars Never Rise, #2)

 

 

BeiTech in the Illuminae Files series

Gemina (The Illuminae Files, #2)

 

 

The Acients in A Shadow Bright and Burning

A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, #1)

 

LaRoux Industries from The Starbound Series

Their Fractured Light (Starbound, #3)

 

Can I claim all of the villains in The Naturals series?

The Naturals (The Naturals, #1)

 

 

Who are your top villains? Which bad guy did you really enjoy reading about? Who should I have added to my list? Let me know!

 

sara-signature1

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Villains

  1. Oh I always love Cassandra Clare’s villains because they’re so complex and intriguing!! Sebastian Morgenstern is kind of … terrifying and tragic at the same time?!? And Valentin is EVIL but I also want to know more about him!! And I’ll always feel a bit sorry for Levana after reading Fairest. 😭 And yesss, everyone seems to love the Darkling! hehe Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  2. Hahaha yes I definitely hate Umbridge over Voldemort, sorry not sorry. She’s just more. UGH. and evil. And just mean! And I absolutely love The Darkling hahaha. I really need to continue on with The Grisha series though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

