Books Left Unread #52

Wallpaper-Books

Books Left Unread

Welcome to my blog post where I talk about the books I have been meaning to read, but just have not yet. You know what I am talking about – the books that have remained unread for various reasons yet when you see them you think, “You know, I really need to read that.” Instead you get distracted by another book, series, or something in your TBR pile. It happens to the best of us. I want to spotlight those books in the hope that I can persuade myself to move them up on my TBR list.

This week’s post is dedicated to:

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Uprooted

 

I have heard so many good things about this and I even have an ARC of it but I just haven’t picked it up yet. I think the size of the book intimidates me more than anything. That and the fantasy side of the story. I sometimes get overwhelmed with fantasy stories feeling that I won’t understand what is going on. But tell me, have you read this? Do you think I should move it up my list?

 

sara-signature1

One thought on “Books Left Unread #52

  1. It’s really a great book, plus it’s a fast read despite its size!:) I was disappointed because my ship didn’t sail, but it seems everybody else was happy with the way it ends so I guess it might be okay for you maybe!:)
    It’s not part of a series, so the novel is really well balanced in action and everything! I would definitely recommend you give it a go 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

