Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Least Favorite Instalove Romances

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing…

Top Ten Least Favorite Instalove Romances

Twilight

Twilight (Twilight, #1)

 

 

Shatter Me

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

 

 

Slammed

Slammed (Slammed, #1)

 

The entire Matched series

Matched (Matched, #1)

 

Of Poseidon

Of Poseidon (The Syrena Legacy, #1)

 

The Crown’s Game

The Crown's Game (The Crown's Game, #1)

 

Across the Universe

Across the Universe (Across the Universe, #1)

 

 

What Light

What Light

 

 

Love & Gelato

Love & Gelato

 

The Lovely Reckless

The Lovely Reckless

 

 

I have to admit, it was very tough to narrow down my list to only ten books that had instalove. I am not a fan of any books with instalove as it is never believable. Have you read instalove books that you disliked? Let me know!

sara-signature1

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Least Favorite Instalove Romances

  1. I’m not a fan of instalove either! I’m obsessed with learning about characters’ personalities and instalove ALWAYS prevents readers from learning more about characters as individuals.

    Like

  2. I hate insta-love romances! They pretty much always suck because they’re never believable. I like hate to love romances (hence my TTT this week!) because even though they’re a cliche, they have to take time to establish characters and emotions, whereas insta-love always feels lazy to me. I like getting to know characters and seeing them grow together, not just lokcing eyes and that’s it. It always feels limp – no pun intended!

    Like

Leave a Reply

