Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Enjoyed Less Than Everyone Else

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing…

Top Ten Books I Enjoyed Less Than Everyone Else

 

 

Windwitch

Windwitch (The Witchlands, #2)

 

 

Heartless

Heartless

 

 

The Lovely Reckless

The Lovely Reckless

 

 

Love & Gelato

Love & Gelato

 

 

Diabolic

The Diabolic

 

 

Before I Fall

Before I Fall

 

 

Slammed

Slammed (Slammed, #1)

 

 

The Night Circus

The Night Circus

 

Magnus Chase

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1)

 

 

The Treatment

The Program (The Program, #1)

 

 

I felt it was difficult for me to put only 10 books I did not like as much as everyone else. I felt I was the black sheep on a lot of popular books… Have you read a book that you did not like as much as everyone else? Let me know!

 

sara-signature1

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Enjoyed Less Than Everyone Else

  1. I agree on Heartless, I didn’t enjoy it as much as everyone else seems to either. And I received The Diabolic in the mail today from BD and hope to get to it soon! I really hope I enjoy it as it sounds so good. But we will see when I get to it.

    Like

    1. I had such high hopes for The Diabolic! I don’t like heavy political books and that book felt very political to me. I believe I am the black sheep with it so I’m sure you will love the story! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t love Heartless as much as I thought I would, based on the author’s previous works and the hype surrounding it. But I’m so sad to see The Night Circus on your list! That’s one of my favorite books! And Before I Fall is one of the best books I’ve read so far this year. I guess it just goes to show how subjective reading can be!

    Like

    1. It pained me to put Night Circus on my list but I just did not enjoy that story. I felt it went on for a long time with nothing happening. Also, I have had a battle with Lauren Oliver’s books this year. That book felt very Mean Girl to me and not in a good way.

      Like

      1. I also enjoyed Night Circus, but I can see what you mean about it being super slow — there’s a definite lack of action for a good portion of the book. I always meant to read Lauren Oliver books and I can’t bring myself to do it. :/ Maybe someday.

        Like

Leave a Reply

