Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Read In One Sitting

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing…

Top Ten Books Read In One Sitting

 

The Serpent King

The Serpent King

 

 

If You Find Me

If You Find Me

 

 

We Should Hang Out Sometime

We Should Hang Out Sometime: Embarrassingly, a True Story

 

 

By Your Side

By Your Side

 

 

Wires and Nerve

Wires and Nerve, Volume 1 (Wires and Nerves, #1)

 

 

All In Pieces

All in Pieces

 

 

Blood of My Blood

Blood of My Blood (Jasper Dent, #3)

 

 

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Harry Potter, #8)

 

 

Bad Blood

Bad Blood (The Naturals, #4)

 

 

Love & Gelato

Love & Gelato

 

 

 

I listen to a lot of audios so since most of these were fairly short (less than 5 hours on a high playback), then I was able to start & finish within the same day. What about you? Have you finished a book in one sitting or one day?

sara-signature1

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Read In One Sitting

  1. There are so many books on here that I’ve wanted to read! I didn’t think to put audiobooks on my list. Some are fairly short and at 2x the volume are over just as fast as they begun! I can’t pick which one on your list I want to try first. What was your favourite?

    Danica @ Shelves of Spines
    My Top 10

    Like

  2. I didn’t read it in one sitting but, omg, If You Find Me was amazing!! I read it a few years ago and the emotions are still fresh in my mind. Funnily enough I’m currently reading By Your Side. I fly through West books. If I didn’t have work M-F I would have easily been able to read it through in a day.

    Like

    1. YES! If You Find Me had me on the edge of my seat and tears rolling down my cheeks! I have a M-F job but listen to audiobooks while at work. It is the only way I can tone out all of the meetings and conference calls around me. That’s how I can usually finish a book in one day, plus knock out my TBR at the same time. 🙂 *btw, I ❤ Kasie West's books! What do you think of By Your Side?*

      Like

Leave a Reply

