Top Ten Tuesday: Best YA Dads

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week I’m listing…

Best Dads in YA

 

 

 

Charlie Swan

Papa+Swan

 

 

Arthur Weasley (<3)

Best Father's in YA Literature

 

 

Sam Quintana

Aristotle and Dante

 

 

Hazel’s Dad

The Fault in Our Stars

 

 

Emily’s Dad

Since You've Been Gone

 

 

Jase’s Dad

My Life Next Door

 

 

Sloane’s Dad

Summer of Sloane

 

 

Jessie’s Dad

Tell Me Three Things

 

 

Carver’s Dad

Goodbye Days

 

 

Lydia’s Dad

The Serpent King

 

 

 

This was not as easy as I thought it would be! I struggled to find books with decent father figures. What Dads do you think should be added to this list?

sara-signature1

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best YA Dads

  1. I struggled with this TTT as well! I would really like to read more books with strong father figures. I have not read a few of the books on your list so maybe that is a good place to start!

    Like

  2. This is a great list, considering how hard it is to find good fathers in YA! Totally agree with Arthur Weasley and Hazel’s dad. I think Charlie Swan was a good choice, too, he’s really protective of Bella,

    Like

  3. I struggled with this weeks Top 10 as well! I am a huge protestor of the lack of family in novels, particularly YA! It’s like a look of teenagers don’t have a family. Great list😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

