ARC Review: I Killed Zoe Spanos

I Killed Zoe Spanos

**I received a free copy from the author in exchange for my honest review**

When I read the blurb that this book was for fans of Sadie, I *knew* I needed to read it. I’m very happy to say that the blurb was correct. This did remind me a lot of Sadie but in a unique way. It’s the fast-paced mystery/thriller I didn’t know I needed in my life. I’m forever thankful and humbled at the opportunity to read and review it early. I’m telling you now – add this to your TBR.

Told through multiple-timelines, Anna struggles with what she feels are memories from a childhood and past she isn’t sure is hers. How could she have such vivid memories of things that happened while Zoe Spanos was still alive? See, Zoe vanished and was presumed dead but nobody could prove anything. Anna comes to the Hamptons for a summer nanny job and secrets just bubbled to the surface. Anna cannot explain how she knows what she knows, but she knows something bad happened to Zoe and she’s determined to figure out what.

Anna’s character was masterfully written. Immediately I connected with her. I wanted to be her friend in real life and help her through everything she was going through. I wanted to be a resource for her because she clearly didn’t have any. Her mother was not helpful and the few people she did know in the Hamptons were not that friendly or trustworthy.

Full of dark and twisted secrets, Frick weaves a dangerous tale woven in high society and deadly secrets that people can pay lots of money to have buried. This had me on the edge of my seat until the very end. Even once I read that shocking ending, I still couldn’t believe what I read. You really don’t want to miss this one so make sure to pre-order or get a copy on release day.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s