VAN HELSING ACADEMY Blog Tour: Excerpt and Giveaway



I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the VAN HELSING ACADEMY by Stacey O’Neale Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

About the Book:
Title: VAN HELSING ACADEMY (Supernatural Rehab #1)
Author: Stacey O’Neale
Pub. Date: April 28, 2020
Publisher: Phoenix Reign Publishing
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 264
Find it: GoodreadsAmazonKindle

Welcome to the Van Helsing Academy: a rehabilitation center for vampires, shifters, and witches who don’t like to follow the rules.

Mina can’t remember anything about the night she was attacked. All she knows is what she’s been told: she got separated from her team during a mission and turned up two months later covered in cuts and bruises alongside two dead vampires.

After being blamed for their deaths, she is sentenced to three years at the supernatural rehabilitation center, the Van Helsing Academy.

As Mina searches for answers, lies are slowly unraveled and alliances forged. Soon she will uncover a secret plot that threatens to destroy her family legacy and ignite a war between the supernatural factions.

Van Helsing Academy is the first book in a new YA paranormal romance series. No harem. Perfect for fans of Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead, Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins, and Mythos Academy by Jennifer Estep.

INSERT YOUR POST HERE!


About Stacey:

Award-winning author, Stacey O’Neale, lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she’s not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter.

Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for Entangled Publishing. Stacey writes young adult fantasy and adult paranormal romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing.

Stacey loves hearing from readers. Follow her on Twitter @StaceyONeale, look for her on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and Tumblr. You can also visit her blog at staceyoneale.com/.



Giveaway Details:

1 winner will win a $10 Amazon Gift Card, INTERNATIONAL.




Tour Schedule:
Week One:
4/27/2020
Excerpt
4/28/2020
Excerpt
4/29/2020
Review
4/30/2020
Excerpt
5/1/2020
Review

Week Two:
5/4/2020
Review
5/5/2020
Review
5/6/2020
Review
5/7/2020
Review
5/8/2020
Review

Week Three:
5/11/2020
Review
5/12/2020
Review
5/13/2020
Excerpt
5/14/2020
Review
5/15/2020
Review

Week Four:
5/18/2020
Excerpt
5/19/2020
Excerpt
5/20/2020
Review
5/21/2020
Review
5/22/2020
Review

Week Five:
5/25/2020
Excerpt
5/26/2020
Excerpt
5/27/2020
Excerpt
5/28/2020
Excerpt
5/29/2020
Review

Excerpt:

As he turned to leave, he paused and glanced over his shoulder. “There was one more thing I wanted to tell you.”

“What?”

He closed the distance between us and spoke low enough that only I could hear him. “Alphas can smell emotions too.”

With my hands on my hips, I replied, “Please don’t say you can smell guilt on me because we both know that’s bullshit.”

“It’s not guilt,” he corrected. “Since the moment I approached you, all I can smell is lust. It wraps around you like a second skin.”

My cheeks burned, and I prayed it was too dark for anyone to notice. “You think I’m attracted to you,” I scoffed. “Not a chance.”

A couple of the pack members chuckled, and I sneered at them. “I never said you were attracted specifically to me,” Sacha smirked. “But, I do find it interesting that you came to that conclusion on your own.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s