Books Left Unread #34

Wallpaper-Books

Books Left Unread

Welcome to my blog post where I talk about the books I have been meaning to read, but just have not yet. You know what I am talking about – the books that have remained unread for various reasons yet when you see them you think, “You know, I really need to read that.” Instead you get distracted by another book, series, or something in your TBR pile. It happens to the best of us. I want to spotlight those books in the hope that I can persuade myself to move them up on my TBR list.

 

This week’s post is dedicated to The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

 

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

 

You read that correctly! I have yet to read the ever famous Percy Jackson book series. I tried to start the audio at one point but the narrator ruined it for me and I quit after just a chapter. And I feel as if I start Percy I will be cheating on Harry. 😦

So tell me, have you read it? Why should I read it?

 

sara-signature1

One thought on “Books Left Unread #34

  1. Ah yes, I know those kind of books all too well.
    In my post they were called ‘books I know I need to read but for some reason are still gathering dust on my shelf’.
    You described how I feel about those books perfectly (:
    Oh my god, you haven’t read The Lightning Theif?! Though who am I to judge – I haven’t read quite a few famous books myself. Still! judging a book by its audio book is like jundging a book by its movie – something readers must never do.
    The Percy Jackson series is just… *so much fun*. And it’s *so* easy to get into.
    The only thing you need to do is pick the book up. You’ll love it, trust me (:

    My blog: http://magiverse.blogspot.co.il/

    Like

Leave a comment